Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Local Officials are Responsible for the Rent Hike

Local Officials are Responsible for the Rent Hike

by Veronica Hemphill-Nicholes

It’s funny, I’ve been advocating for our neighborhood for 15 years and then this happens to me. The truth behind the story is Crystal Peoples-Stokes is responsible for the rent hike because her and the Mayor will stop at nothing to ensure we don’t get a land trust. Why, it will thwart the plans they have with the medical campus and it’s developers. I hold our state and local officials, the medical campus and my landlord responsible for violating my civil rights! Read more...

www.thebuffalobullet.com

• I hear often from these officials how they are there for the black people. I also hear critics say to us, “we shouldn’t attack our black leaders and we should be supportive of them and not fight our own kind.” Well, it’s a good argument but it doesn’t apply to a predominantly black government that is crushing its own people while bending over without grease for white money.

Why don't they bend over for black money then?

Oh, there isn't any.

Well, tough luck.

I know, why not stand on your principles and refuse all white money? You know, white EBT, white heap, white everything? Rent from black landlords while you're at it, but whatever you do, don't do us whites any favors and take our money.

Quote Originally Posted by FisherRd View Post
    • I hear often from these officials how they are there for the black people. I also hear critics say to us, “we shouldn’t attack our black leaders and we should be supportive of them and not fight our own kind.” Well, it’s a good argument but it doesn’t apply to a predominantly black government that is crushing its own people while bending over without grease for white money.

Why don't they bend over for black money then?

Oh, there isn't any.

Well, tough luck.