Page 1 of 5 123 ... LastLast

Thread: Town Library Moving to the Village Watermill - in a word DUMB!!!

Town Library Moving to the Village Watermill - in a word DUMB!!!

I just got caught up with the news over the weekend and read the article about the town library on Main Street moving to the Watermill - that could possibly be the stupidest idea I have ever heard of? First, that library doesn't have any money and, in fact, the library officials came to the Town Board recently (and village board as well) for more money. Second, it would cost the Town millions of dollars to restore and take over another problem from the Village.

That article didn't talk about where the money is going to come from?

As a town resident, I say ABSOLUTELY NOT to ANY Town money towards that money pit called the Mill.

I wouldn't be surprised that the Town would be that dumb to do it. We need to tell them absolutely NO to this idea/concept/wishful thinking.

Quote Originally Posted by hate politics View Post
    I just got caught up with the news over the weekend and read the article about the town library on Main Street moving to the Watermill - that could possibly be the stupidest idea I have ever heard of? First, that library doesn't have any money and, in fact, the library officials came to the Town Board recently (and village board as well) for more money. Second, it would cost the Town millions of dollars to restore and take over another problem from the Village.

That article didn't talk about where the money is going to come from?

As a town resident, I say ABSOLUTELY NOT to ANY Town money towards that money pit called the Mill.

I wouldn't be surprised that the Town would be that dumb to do it. We need to tell them absolutely NO to this idea/concept/wishful thinking.
    Let me guess: You'd like to see high-priced condos there, right?