Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: John Pilato, Candidate For Lancaster Town Highway Superintendent

John Pilato, Candidate For Lancaster Town Highway Superintendent

A Letter From John Pilato:

Neighbors,

My name is John Pilato and I live on Briarwood Drive in the great Village of Lancaster.

I am a lifelong resident of Lancaster, and I am currently the Town of Lancaster Forestry Supervisor. I am also a small business owner employing four full time staff members,as well as a number of part time summer workers.

Throughout my life, it has been my family and the great people of Lancaster who provided me with my strong conservative values; who taught me right from wrong; and who instilled upon me the combined senses of community and civic spirit.

The people of Lancaster are more than friends and neighbors. Like my own family, the people of our great town have been, and will continue to be, my lifetime mentors. Together, they have always lifted me when I was down, and continue to faithfully temper my success with the gentle reminder that, with my achievements, come both humility and an obligation to serve my community.

It is that combined sense of humble obligation which leads me to announce that I am running for Lancaster Town Highway Superintendent.

I run not to re-invent, but to reinvigorate. I run not to oppose any single man, but to serve the best interests of residents of Lancaster.

Essentially, I run to restore to the office a temperament which will calmly return dignity to our workers, and to advance the interests of Lancaster without the soil of backroom political bosses.

I am fully qualified and equipped to lead the Town Highway Department.

I completed the Business Management Program at Erie Community College.