+ Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 5 of 5

Thread: Not sure where to ask this

  1. #1
    Member anyones neighbor's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Posts
    229

    Not sure where to ask this

    I posted an ad on craigslist to see if I could talk someone into coming to get these cats & take them to SPCA or somewhere. I had a couple of inquiries but I just got THIS in an email & it just doesn't sound legit. Can someone check it & give me your opinion please? Thanks!


    "
    As part of our efforts, your account has been limited pending additional account verification.
    Unfortunately,
    during the suspension you won't be able to use craigslist in any way,
    including using existing accounts or registering new accounts.
    We understand this may be an inconvenience for you. However, keeping the marketplace safe is our top priority.

    For more information about why your account may have been limited and what steps to take now, please go to:
    http://craigslist.org.hbntxpmk.mailc...reinstate.html

    You can reinstate your account by making a one-time payment through PayPal.
    Important: Reinstatement account fee is $2.50.
    Failure to do this will lead to restricted access to your account.

    Approximately 98% of postings removed are in violation of craigslist posting guidelines.
    Please make sure you are abiding by all posted site rules, including our terms of use.
    If your posting was wrongly flagged down (2% of flagged ads are) please accept our apologies and feel free to repost.

    Sorry for the hassle, and thanks for your understanding."
    Wise men talk because they have something to say; fools, because they have to say something.
    Plato

  2. #2
    Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2003
    Posts
    17,652
    It DOES seem fishy....but the link looks like it's legit. I would use the Contact Us link to double-check

    http://www.craigslist.org/about/help/

  3. #3
    Member mikenold's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Location
    WNY
    Posts
    7,322
    Quote Originally Posted by anyones neighbor View Post
    I posted an ad on craigslist to see if I could talk someone into coming to get these cats & take them to SPCA or somewhere. I had a couple of inquiries but I just got THIS in an email & it just doesn't sound legit. Can someone check it & give me your opinion please? Thanks!


    "
    As part of our efforts, your account has been limited pending additional account verification.
    Unfortunately,
    during the suspension you won't be able to use craigslist in any way,
    including using existing accounts or registering new accounts.
    We understand this may be an inconvenience for you. However, keeping the marketplace safe is our top priority.

    For more information about why your account may have been limited and what steps to take now, please go to:
    http://craigslist.org.hbntxpmk.mailc...reinstate.html

    You can reinstate your account by making a one-time payment through PayPal.
    Important: Reinstatement account fee is $2.50.
    Failure to do this will lead to restricted access to your account.

    Approximately 98% of postings removed are in violation of craigslist posting guidelines.
    Please make sure you are abiding by all posted site rules, including our terms of use.
    If your posting was wrongly flagged down (2% of flagged ads are) please accept our apologies and feel free to repost.

    Sorry for the hassle, and thanks for your understanding."
    Get the number and call Craigslist directly. 99.9% this is a scam!
    "The most terrifying words in the English language are: I'm from the government and I'm here to help."
    ---Ronald Reagan---

  4. #4
    Member Mindcrime's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2009
    Location
    Richmond, VA
    Posts
    3,412
    Log in directly to Craig;s List. Don't use a link.

    If there's really a problem with your account, they'll let you know.
    Your focus determines your reality.

  5. #5
    Member sharky's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2005
    Location
    Amherst
    Posts
    1,519
    that link is definitely a scam
    it's not even the craigslist domain, it's mailcan.com
    Vote for freedom, not political parties.
    http://buffaloshark.blogspot.com
    Politicians need to cut spending

+ Reply to Thread

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

     

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts