Thread: We need to convince Village Trustee Kingsley to run for Town of Amherst Board

We need to convince Village Trustee Kingsley to run for Town of Amherst Board

I am a village resident and it has become readily apparent that Trustee Kingsley's ideas of cutting taxes without services (from what I heard from village department heads, he was responsible for 90-95 of the cuts), merging the water and sewer departments in with Erie County, and downsizing the board are being wasted in a Village Government so incapable for TRUE change.

I think Trustee Kingsley should run for Town Board. Hopefully with Dr. Barry and Kingsley, Amherst/Williamsville residents can finally see REAL change.

The only problem is that the rumor is that Trustee Kingsley is beocming too frustrated to run for another position. We need to let him know that we need him and his ideas to continue to take root in this community.

We truly need to support local politicans that are challenging the establishment for us.

Quote Originally Posted by thevilleinsider
    I am a village resident and it has become readily apparent that Trustee Kingsley's ideas of cutting taxes without services (from what I heard from village department heads, he was responsible for 90-95 of the cuts), merging the water and sewer departments in with Erie County, and downsizing the board are being wasted in a Village Government so incapable for TRUE change.

I think Trustee Kingsley should run for Town Board. Hopefully with Dr. Barry and Kingsley, Amherst/Williamsville residents can finally see REAL change.

The only problem is that the rumor is that Trustee Kingsley is beocming too frustrated to run for another position. We need to let him know that we need him and his ideas to continue to take root in this community.

We truly need to support local politicans that are challenging the establishment for us.
    Not a double hit apparently a triple hit. Apologies!!!!!
    Last edited by mikewrona; April 19th, 2008 at 04:24 PM.